F1 Race Event: Russian Grand Prix
Race Track: Sochi Circuit

Formula One - Mercedes-AMG Petronas Motorsport, Russian GP 2020. Lewis Hamilton

Weather: dry  26.8°C
Tarmac: dry  38.6°C
Humidity : 71.3%
Wind : .08 m/s E
Pressure: 1009.1 bar

McLaren driver Lando Norris was the one who kicked off the this third practice session for the 2020 Russian F1 GP. The youngest ever British F1 driver went out on medium tyres.

Pierre Gasly was very quick again in the AlphaTauri. He even drove the 3rd fastest lap time in the first half of the session. He also was the first to get some yellow flag into the air, when he spun his car in turn 15. He could just keep it out of the wall and continue with only some flat spots.

Halfway the session the fastest man on the track was again Valtteri Bottas. The Finn also was the fastest in both earlier practice sessions and looks to be the favorite again to score pole position for the race tomorrow.

Red Bull driver Max Verstappen was second and showed and drove a very good lap to be only 0.017 slower than the dominating Mercedes of Bottas.

In the end Lewis Hamilton topped the leaderboard. The Renault powered cars again showed a  performed with Carlos Sainz on P3 and Esteban Ocon P4. It also was a long time ago that Sebastian Vettel was able to be 7th fastest.

Last year Charles Leclerc was quickest in last years FP1. The Ferrari driver then clocked a 1:32.733 min.

FP3 Times Table 2020 Russian GP

Pos No Driver Team Lap Time 1st Gap Laps Tyres
1 44 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 1:33.279 16 S (C5)
2 77 Valtteri Bottas Mercedes 1:34.055 +0.776s 19 S (C5)
3 55 Carlos Sainz Jr. McLaren 1:34.096 +0.817s 17 S (C5)
4 31 Esteban Ocon Renault 1:34.239 +0.960s 13 S (C5)
5 11 Sergio Pérez Racing Point 1:34.252 +0.973s 14 S (C5)
6 33 Max Verstappen Red Bull 1:34.306 +1.027s 11 S (C5)
7 5 Sebastian Vettel Ferrari 1:34.594 +1.315s 14 S (C5)
8 18 Lance Stroll Racing Point 1:34.732 +1.453s 13 S (C5)
9 26 Daniil Kvyat AlphaTauri 1:34.768 +1.489s 14 S (C5)
10 3 Daniel Ricciardo Renault 1:34.787 +1.508s 12 S (C5)
11 10 Pierre Gasly AlphaTauri 1:34.792 +1.513s 12 S (C5)
12 16 Charles Leclerc Ferrari 1:34.806 +1.527s 14 S (C5)
13 63 George Russell Williams 1:34.979 +1.700s 16 S (C5)
14 8 Romain Grosjean Haas 1:35.257 +1.978s 14 S (C5)
15 6 Nicholas Latifi Williams 1:35.292 +2.013s 14 S (C5)
16 20 Kevin Magnussen Haas 1:35.451 +2.172s 14 S (C5)
17 99 Antonio Giovinazzi Alfa Romeo 1:35.590 +2.311s 15 S (C5)
18 7 Kimi Räikkönen Alfa Romeo 1:35.599 +2.320s 15 S (C5)
19 23 Alexander Albon Red Bull 1:35.603 +2.324s 14 S (C5)
20 4 Lando Norris McLaren 1:35.981 +2.702s 17 S (C5)

Check out more items on this website about:

What's your F1 fan opinion?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please follow our commenting guidelines.