1955 F1 Championship Standings

See all 1955 F1 results for each race, driver and team.

Here you can find the 1955 F1 teams overview.

1955 F1 Championship Overview

1955 F1 World Championship
1955 Argentine F1 GPJanuary 16Argentina Juan Manuel Fangio
Germany Mercedes9603:00:38.600
1955 Monaco F1 GPMay 22France Maurice Trintignant
Italy Ferrari10002:58:09.800
1955 Indianapolis 500May 30United States Bob Sweikert
United States Kurtis Kraft20003:53:59.530
1955 Belgian F1 GPJune 5Argentina Juan Manuel Fangio
Germany Mercedes3602:39:29.000
1955 Dutch F1 GPJune 19Argentina Juan Manuel Fangio
Germany Mercedes10002:54:23.800
1955 British F1 GPJuly 16United Kingdom Stirling Moss
Germany Mercedes9003:07:21.200
1955 Italian F1 GPSeptember 11Argentina Juan Manuel Fangio
Germany Mercedes5002:25:04.400

1955 Formula 1 Drivers Championship Table

1Argentina Juan Manuel Fangio1*DNF* 1*12140 (41)
2United Kingdom Stirling Moss49 221*DNF*23
3Italy Eugenio CastellottiDNF2 DNF56312
4France Maurice Trintignant21 6DNFDNF811.33
5Italy Nino Farina24 3  DNS10.33
6Italy Piero Taruffi 8 DNS 429
7United States Bob Sweikert  1    8
8Argentina Roberto Mieres5DNF 54*DNF77
9Italy Luigi Musso7DNF 735DNF6
10France Jean Behra63 56DNF46
11Germany Karl Kling4  DNFDNF3DNF5
12United States Jimmy Davies  3    4
13United States Tony Bettenhausen  2    3
14Belgium Paul Frère 8 4   3
15United States Johnny Thomson  4    3
16United States Paul Russo  2    3
17Italy Luigi VilloresiDNF5    DNS2
18Argentina José Froilán González2      2
19Italy Cesare Perdisa 3 8   2
20Argentina Carlos MenditeguyDNF     52
21Italy Umberto Maglioli3     61.33
22United States Bill Vukovich  25*    1
23Germany Hans Herrmann4DNQ     1
24United States Bill Homeier  5    1
25United States Walt Faulkner  5    1
26United Kingdom Mike Hawthorn DNF DNF76DNF0
27United States Al Herman  7    0
28Monaco Louis Chiron 6     0
29Italy Luigi Piotti      DNS0
30France Louis Rosier DNF 99  0
31United Kingdom Leslie Marr     DNF 0
32France Mike Sparken     7 0
33United Kingdom Peter Walker    DNFDNF 0
34Argentina Pablo BirgerDNF      0
35United States Pat Flaherty  10    0
36United States Pat O'Connor  8    0
37United Kingdom Peter Collins     DNFDNF0
38United Kingdom Kenneth McAlpine     DNF 0
39United States Ray Crawford  23    0
40France Robert Manzon DNF  DNFDNF 0
41United States Rodger Ward  28    0
42United Kingdom Roy Salvadori     DNF 0
43United States Sam Hanks  19    0
44Italy Sergio Mantovani7      0
45United States Shorty Templeman  18    0
46United Kingdom Ted Whiteaway DNQ     0
47United Kingdom Tony Rolt     DNF 0
48United Kingdom Lance Macklin DNQ   8 0
49Belgium Johnny Claes   DNS11  0
50United Kingdom Ken Wharton     9DNF0
51Argentina Clemar BucciDNF      0
52United States Fred Agabashian  32    0
53United States Eddie Russo  22    0
54United States Eddie Johnson  13    0
55United States Ed Elisian  30    0
56United States Duane Carter  11    0
57United States Don Freeland  15    0
58United States Chuck Weyant  12    0
59Brazil Hernando da Silva Ramos    8DNFDNF0
60United States Cal Niday  16    0
61United States Art Cross  17    0
62United States Andy Linden  6    0
63France André Simon DNF   DNF 0
64Uruguay Alberto UriaDNF      0
65Italy Alberto AscariDNFDNF     0
66United States Harry Schell6DNF DNS 9DNF0
67United Kingdom Horace Gould    DNFDNFDNF0
68United States Keith Andrews  20    0
69United States Jimmy Bryan  24    0
70United States Al Keller  27    0
71United States Johnny Boyd  29    0
72United States Johnnie Parsons  21    0
73United States John Fitch      90
74United States Jimmy Reece  33    0
75United States Jimmy Daywalt  9    0
76United States Jim Rathmann  14    0
77Australia Jack Brabham     DNF 0
78Argentina Jesús IglesiasDNF      0
79United States Jerry Hoyt  31    0
80France Jean Lucas      DNF0
81France Jacques Pollet 7  10 DNF0
82United States Jack McGrath  26    0
83United Kingdom Jack Fairman     DNS 0
84France Élie BayolDNFDNF     0

1955 F1 Drivers Statistics Table

France Jean Behra100011052306
France Maurice Trintignant811130452011.33
United Kingdom Stirling Moss712031457223
Italy Eugenio Castellotti701121401012
Italy Luigi Musso70011039806
United States Harry Schell70000039200
Argentina Juan Manuel Fangio641053421341
Argentina Roberto Mieres60000038417
Germany Karl Kling60011026005
United Kingdom Mike Hawthorn50000025000
Italy Nino Farina401230249010.33
Italy Piero Taruffi30101022509
Argentina Carlos Menditeguy30000010402
Italy Cesare Perdisa30011021802
Italy Luigi Villoresi30000013602
France Robert Manzon3000008600
France Jacques Pollet30000020700
United Kingdom Horace Gould3000007600
Brazil Hernando da Silva Ramos30000014100
France Louis Rosier30000013300
Belgium Paul Frère20000012203
Italy Umberto Maglioli20011014301.33
United Kingdom Ken Wharton2000007200
United Kingdom Peter Collins2000005000
France André Simon2000003300
Italy Alberto Ascari20000010100
Italy Sergio Mantovani20000013700
United Kingdom Peter Walker2000002100
France Élie Bayol2000007000
United States Bob Sweikert11001020008
United States Jimmy Davies10011020004
United States Johnny Thomson10000020003
United States Paul Russo10101020003
United States Tony Bettenhausen10101020003
Argentina José Froilán González1010116002
United States Bill Vukovich1000005611
United States Walt Faulkner10000020001
Germany Hans Herrmann1000009401
United States Bill Homeier10000020001
United States Art Cross10000016800
United States John Fitch1000004600
United States Pat Flaherty10000020000
United Kingdom Tony Rolt1000001900
Argentina Clemar Bucci1000005400
United States Rodger Ward1000005300
Monaco Louis Chiron1000009500
United States Johnnie Parsons10000011900
United States Jim Rathmann10000019100
United States Al Herman10000020000
United States Fred Agabashian1000003900
Australia Jack Brabham1000003000
United States Shorty Templeman10000014200
United States Duane Carter10000019700
United Kingdom Leslie Marr1000001800
Argentina Jesús Iglesias1000003800
United States Johnny Boyd1000005300
United States Eddie Russo10000011200
United States Don Freeland10000017800
United States Pat O'Connor10000020000
Belgium Johnny Claes1000008800
United States Jimmy Reece1000001000
United States Jack McGrath1000005400
United Kingdom Kenneth McAlpine1000003000
United States Sam Hanks10000013400
United States Chuck Weyant10000019600
United States Ed Elisian1000005300
Uruguay Alberto Uria1000002200
United States Ray Crawford10000011100
France Mike Sparken1000008100
United States Cal Niday10000017000
United States Jimmy Daywalt10000020000
United Kingdom Roy Salvadori1000002300
United States Al Keller1000005400
United States Keith Andrews10000012000
France Jean Lucas100000700
United States Eddie Johnson10000019600
United States Andy Linden10000020000
United States Jerry Hoyt1000014000
Argentina Pablo Birger100000100
United States Jimmy Bryan1000009000
United Kingdom Lance Macklin1000007900

The constructor championship did not exist until 1958.


Test your F1 knowledge in our FREE 2021 F1 Poule and see who knows best!

Join F1 Poule

Last Race Result