1988 F1 Teams & Drivers Overview

1988 Formula 1 Entry List

Below you can find the overview of all drivers & teams that participated in the 1988 F1 season to run for the thirty-ninth Formula 1 title in the drivers and constructors championship.

You can click on each driver and team to check out their dedicated page with all the info and statistics we know about them.

Formula One 1988 F1 World Championship
No. Driver Team Engine
1 Brazil Nelson Piquet Team Lotus Honda
2 Japan Satoru Nakajima Team Lotus Honda
3 United Kingdom Jonathan Palmer Tyrrell Ford
4 United Kingdom Julian Bailey Tyrrell Ford
5 France Jean-Louis Schlesser Williams Judd
5 United Kingdom Martin Brundle Williams Judd
5 United Kingdom Nigel Mansell Williams Judd
6 Italy Riccardo Patrese Williams Judd
9 Italy Piercarlo Ghinzani Zakspeed Zakspeed
10 Germany Bernd Schneider Zakspeed Zakspeed
11 France Alain Prost McLaren Honda
12 Brazil Ayrton Senna McLaren Honda
14 France Philippe Streiff AGS Ford
15 Brazil Maurício Gugelmin March Judd
16 Italy Ivan Capelli March Judd
17 United Kingdom Derek Warwick Arrows Megatron
18 United States Eddie Cheever Arrows Megatron
19 Italy Alessandro Nannini Benetton Ford
20 Belgium Thierry Boutsen Benetton Ford
21 Italy Nicola Larini Osella Osella
22 Italy Andrea de Cesaris Rial Ford
23 Italy Pierluigi Martini Minardi Ford
23 Spain Adrián Campos Minardi Ford
24 Spain Luis Perez-Sala Minardi Ford
25 France René Arnoux Ligier Judd
26 Sweden Stefan Johansson Ligier Judd
27 Italy Michele Alboreto Ferrari Ferrari
28 Austria Gerhard Berger Ferrari Ferrari
29 Japan Aguri Suzuki Larrousse Ford
29 France Yannick Dalmas Larrousse Ford
29 France Pierre-Henri Raphanel Larrousse Ford
30 France Philippe Alliot Larrousse Ford
31 Italy Gabriele Tarquini Coloni Ford
32 Argentina Oscar Larrauri Euro Brun Ford
33 Italy Stefano Modena Euro Brun Ford
36 Italy Alex Caffi Dallara Ford

Get Your Tickets at F1-Fansite.com

Available 2021 tickets are:
flag-2020/10/pt.png NetherlandsAvailable

✅ Check out & order yours at F1 Tickets Store »

F1-Fansite.com is powered by ProTrix