1979 F1 Teams & Drivers Overview

1979 Formula 1 Entry List

Below you can find the overview of all drivers & teams that participated in the 1979 F1 season to run for the thirtieth Formula 1 title in the drivers and constructors championship.

You can click on each driver and team to check out their dedicated page with all the info and statistics we know about them.

Formula One 1979 F1 World Championship
No. Driver Team Engine
1 United States Mario Andretti Team Lotus Ford
2 Argentina Carlos Reutemann Team Lotus Ford
3 France Didier Pironi Tyrrell Ford
4 United Kingdom Geoff Lees Tyrrell Ford
4 France Jean-Pierre Jarier Tyrrell Ford
5 Argentina Ricardo Zunino Brabham Ford
5 Austria Niki Lauda Brabham Ford
6 Brazil Nelson Piquet Brabham Ford
7 United Kingdom John Watson McLaren Ford
8 France Patrick Tambay McLaren Ford
9 Germany Hans Joachim Stuck ATS Ford
11 South Africa Jody Scheckter Ferrari Ferrari
12 Canada Gilles Villeneuve Ferrari Ferrari
14 Brazil Emerson Fittipaldi Fittipaldi Ford
15 France Jean-Pierre Jabouille Renault Renault
16 France René Arnoux Renault Renault
17 Netherlands Jan Lammers Shadow Ford
18 Italy Elio de Angelis Shadow Ford
19 Brazil Alex Ribeiro Fittipaldi Ford
20 United Kingdom James Hunt Wolf Ford
20 Finland Keke Rosberg Wolf Ford
22 Switzerland Marc Surer Ensign Ford
22 France Patrick Gaillard Ensign Ford
24 Italy Gianfranco Brancatelli Merzario Ford
24 Italy Arturo Merzario Merzario Ford
25 Belgium Jacky Ickx Ligier Ford
25 France Patrick Depailler Ligier Ford
26 France Jacques Laffite Ligier Ford
27 Australia Alan Jones Williams Ford
28 Switzerland Clay Regazzoni Williams Ford
29 Italy Riccardo Patrese Arrows Ford
30 Germany Jochen Mass Arrows Ford
31 Mexico Hector Rebaque Rebaque Ford
33 Ireland Derek Daly Tyrrell Ford
35 Italy Bruno Giacomelli Alfa Romeo Alfa Romeo
36 Italy Vittorio Brambilla Alfa Romeo Alfa Romeo

Get Your Tickets at F1-Fansite.com

Available 2021 tickets are:
flag-2020/10/pt.png NetherlandsAvailable

✅ Check out & order yours at F1 Tickets Store »

F1-Fansite.com is powered by ProTrix