1960 F1 Teams & Drivers Overview

1960 F1 Teams List: See all Constructors & Driver Line-up info

1960 Belgian Grand Prix

1960 Formula 1 Entry List

Below you can find the overview of all drivers & teams that participated in the 1960 F1 season to run for the eleventh Formula 1 title in the drivers and constructors championship.

You can click on each driver and team to check out their dedicated page with all the info and statistics we know about them.

Formula One 1960 F1 World Championship
No. Driver Team Engine
1 United States Rodger Ward Watson Offenhauser
2 United States Tony Bettenhausen Watson Offenhauser
2 Australia Jack Brabham Cooper-Climax Climax
2 Italy Giulio Cabianca Cooper-Castellotti Castellotti
3 New Zealand Bruce McLaren Cooper-Climax Climax
3 United States Lance Reventlow Cooper-Climax Climax
3 United States Johnny Thomson Lesovsky Offenhauser
4 Argentina Roberto Bonomi Cooper-Climax Maserati
4 Italy Gino Munaron Cooper-Climax Castellotti
4 United States Jim Rathmann Watson Offenhauser
4 United Kingdom Ron Flockhart Cooper-Climax Climax
5 United Kingdom Stirling Moss Team Lotus Climax
5 United States A.J. Foyt Kurtis Kraft Offenhauser
6 Argentina Carlos Menditeguy Cooper-Maserati Maserati
6 United States Eddie Sachs Ewing Offenhauser
6 United Kingdom Tony Brooks Cooper-Climax Climax
7 United States Don Branson Phillips Offenhauser
7 Belgium Olivier Gendebien Cooper-Climax Climax
8 United Kingdom Arthur Owen Cooper-Climax Climax
8 United States Johnny Boyd Epperly Offenhauser
8 United Kingdom Henry Taylor Cooper-Climax Climax
9 United States Phil Hill Cooper-Climax Climax
9 United States Len Sutton Watson Offenhauser
10 Germany Wolfgang Seidel Cooper-Climax Climax
10 United Kingdom Innes Ireland Team Lotus Climax
10 Argentina Nasif Estéfano Maserati Maserati
10 United States Jimmy Bryan Epperly Offenhauser
11 United Kingdom John Surtees Team Lotus Climax
12 United Kingdom Jim Clark Team Lotus Climax
12 Spain Antonio Creus Maserati Maserati
12 Italy Piero Drogo Cooper-Climax Climax
14 United Kingdom Horace Gould Maserati Maserati
14 United Kingdom Roy Salvadori Cooper-Climax Climax
14 United States Bobby Grim Meskowski Offenhauser
15 Sweden Jo Bonnier BRM BRM
16 United States Dan Gurney BRM BRM
16 United States Jim McWithey Epperly Offenhauser
16 United Kingdom Alan Stacey Team Lotus Climax
16 Belgium Willy Mairesse Ferrari Ferrari
17 United States Duane Carter Kuzma Offenhauser
17 United Kingdom Graham Hill BRM BRM
18 United States Richie Ginther Ferrari Ferrari
18 United States Bud Tingelstad Trevis Offenhauser
18 France Maurice Trintignant Cooper-Climax Maserati
19 United Kingdom Ian Burgess Cooper-Climax Maserati
20 United Kingdom Mike Taylor Team Lotus Climax
20 Netherlands Carel Godin de Beaufort Cooper-Climax Climax
20 United States Robert Drake Maserati Maserati
21 United Kingdom Brian Naylor Cooper-Climax Maserati
22 United States Eddie Johnson Trevis Offenhauser
22 United Kingdom Keith Greene Cooper-Climax Maserati
23 United Kingdom Jack Fairman Cooper-Climax Climax
23 United States Chuck Daigh Scarab Scarab
23 United States Dempsey Wilson Kurtis Kraft Offenhauser
24 Belgium Lucien Bianchi Cooper-Climax Climax
24 Germany Edgar Barth Porsche Porsche
24 United States Jim Hall Team Lotus Climax
25 United States Pete Lovely Cooper-Climax Castellotti
26 Germany Hans Herrmann Porsche Porsche
26 Germany Wolfgang von Trips Cooper-Climax Maserati
26 United States Shorty Templeman Kurtis Kraft Offenhauser
26 United Kingdom David Piper Team Lotus Climax
27 United States Red Amick Epperly Offenhauser
28 United States Fred Gamble Behra-Porsche Porsche
28 United States Troy Ruttman Watson Offenhauser
30 United States Masten Gregory Cooper-Climax Maserati
30 United Kingdom Vic Wilson Cooper-Climax Climax
32 United States Wayne Weiler Epperly Offenhauser
32 Portugal Mario de Araujo Cabral Cooper-Climax Maserati
32 Argentina José Froilán González Ferrari Ferrari
32 United Kingdom Cliff Allison Ferrari Ferrari
34 United States Harry Schell Cooper-Climax Climax
34 Italy Alfonso Thiele Cooper-Climax Maserati
36 Italy Giorgio Scarlatti Cooper-Climax Maserati
36 United Kingdom Chris Bristow Cooper-Climax Climax
37 United States Gene Force Kurtis Kraft Offenhauser
38 United States Bob Christie Kurtis Kraft Offenhauser
39 United States Bill Homeier Kuzma Offenhauser
44 United States Bob Veith Meskowski Offenhauser
44 Venezuela Ettore Chimeri Maserati Maserati
46 Argentina Alberto Rodriguez Larreta Team Lotus Climax
46 United States Eddie Russo Kurtis Kraft Offenhauser
48 United Kingdom Bruce Halford Cooper-Climax Climax
48 United States Gene Hartley Kurtis Kraft Offenhauser
56 United States Jim Hurtubise Christensen Offenhauser
65 United States Chuck Stevenson Watson Offenhauser
73 United States Don Freeland Kurtis Kraft Offenhauser
76 United States Al Herman Ewing Offenhauser
97 United States Dick Rathmann Watson Offenhauser
98 United States Lloyd Ruby Watson Offenhauser
99 United States Paul Goldsmith Epperly Offenhauser

Get Your Tickets at F1-Fansite.com

Available 2021 tickets are:
flag-2020/10/pt.png NetherlandsAvailable

✅ Check out & order yours at F1 Tickets Store »

F1-Fansite.com is powered by ProTrix