Qualifying results 2018 Bahrain F1 Grand Prix

Top Bahrain 2018 qualifyers: 1. Vettel, 2. Raikkonen, 3. Bottas

Event: Bahrain Grand Prix
Track: Bahrain International Circuit

Weather: overcast, 28,2ºC
Tarmac: dry  32,6ºC
Humidity: 46,5%

Sebastian Vettel scored his 51st pole position during qualifying for the Bahrain Grand Prix. It was his first pole position this season, the 3rd in Bahrain and his 6th for Ferrari. He also broke the pole record set by Valtteri Bottas last year with a 0,811 sec faster lap time.

His teammate who was topping all time tables today, will start as second tomorrow and Finnish Mercedes driver Valtteri Bottas will start on 3rd place. The top 5 is only 0,440 sec apart.

Bottas his team mate at Mercedes Lewis Hamilton could not get the best out of his car and had to settle for 4th. Because he had to replace the Mercedes W09 gearbox yesterday and will be given a 5 places grid penalty and will start from P9.

Max Verstappen had a rare spin during Q1 and will start from P15. Hamilton and Verstappen starting from behind will give us spectators a good show. Hopefully we will wittiness a lot of overtaking.

Surprisingly best of the rest was Pierre Gasly in the Toro Rosso which is powered by the Honda engine that's been ousted by McLaren last season, he will start from P6. McLaren who switched for the Renault engines will start form P13 & P14.

See an overview of all 2018 F1 drivers with pictures and all statistics.

Qualifying results 2018 Bahrain GP

15Sebastian VettelFerrari01:29.06001:28.34101:27.95812
27Kimi RäikkönenFerrari01:28.95101:28.51501:28.10112
377Valtteri BottasMercedes01:29.27501:28.79401:28.12415
444Lewis HamiltonMercedes01:29.39601:28.45801:28.22016
53Daniel RicciardoRed Bull01:29.55201:28.96201:28.39812
610Pierre GaslyToro Rosso01:30.12101:29.83601:29.32918
720Kevin MagnussenHaas01:29.59401:29.62301:29.35816
827Nico HülkenbergRenault01:30.26001:29.18701:29.57015
931Esteban OconForce India01:30.33801:29.80201:29.87416
1055Carlos SainzRenault01:29.89301:29.80201:29.98618
1128Brendon HartleyToro Rosso01:30.41201:30.10515
1211Sergio PérezForce India01:30.21801:30.15611
1314Fernando AlonsoMcLaren01:30.53001:30.21212
142Stoffel VandoorneMcLaren01:30.47901:30.52512
1533Max VerstappenRed Bull01:29.3744
168Romain GrosjeanHaas01:30.5307
179Marcus EricssonSauber01:31.0639
1835Sergey SirotkinWilliams01:31.4148
1916Charles LeclercSauber01:31.4208
2018Lance StrollWilliams01:31.5038

✅ Check out more posts with related topics:

What's your F1 fan opinion?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please follow our commenting guidelines.