1957 F1 Championship Results

1957 F1 World Championship
RaceDateWinning DriverTeamLapsTime
Argentine Grand Prix resultJanuary 13Argentina Juan Manuel Fangio
Italy Maserati10003:00:55.900
Monaco Grand Prix resultMay 19Argentina Juan Manuel Fangio
Italy Maserati10503:10:12.800
Indianapolis 500 resultMay 30United States Sam Hanks
United States Epperly20003:41:14.250
French Grand Prix resultJuly 7Argentina Juan Manuel Fangio
Italy Maserati7703:07:46.400
British Grand Prix resultJuly 20United Kingdom Stirling Moss
United Kingdom Vanwall6403:06:37.800
British Grand Prix resultJuly 20United Kingdom Tony Brooks
United Kingdom Vanwall2603:06:37.800
German Grand Prix resultAugust 4Argentina Juan Manuel Fangio
Italy Maserati2203:30:38.300
Pescara Grand Prix resultAugust 18United Kingdom Stirling Moss
United Kingdom Vanwall1802:59:22.700
Italian Grand Prix resultSeptember 8United Kingdom Stirling Moss
United Kingdom Vanwall8702:35:03.900

1957 Formula 1 Drivers Championship Table

1Argentina Juan Manuel Fangio11 1Ret12240 (46)
2United Kingdom Stirling Moss8Ret  151125
3Italy Luigi MussoRet  224Ret816
4United Kingdom Mike HawthornRetRet 432 613
5United Kingdom Tony Brooks 2  19Ret711
6United States Masten Gregory 3   84410
7United States Harry Schell4Ret 5Ret73510
8United States Sam Hanks  1     8
9United Kingdom Peter Collins6Ret 343 Ret8
10United States Jim Rathmann  2     7
11France Jean Behra2  6Ret6RetRet6
12United Kingdom Stuart Lewis-Evans 4 Ret7Ret5Ret5
13France Maurice Trintignant 5 Ret4   5
14Germany Wolfgang von Trips6Ret     34
15Argentina Carlos Menditeguy3Ret RetRet   4
16United States Jimmy Bryan  3     4
17United States Paul Russo  4     3
18United Kingdom Roy Salvadori DNQ Ret5RetRet 2
19United States Andy Linden  5     2
20Italy Giorgio Scarlatti Ret   10651
21Argentina José Froilán González5       1
22Spain Alfonso de Portago5       1
23Australia Jack Brabham 6 7RetRet7 0
24Italy Cesare Perdisa6       0
25United States Johnny Boyd  6     0
26United Kingdom Bob Gerard    6   0
27Sweden Jo Bonnier7   Ret RetRet0
28United States Marshall Teague  7     0
29United Kingdom Mike MacDowel   7    0
30United Kingdom Ivor Bueb Ret  8   0
31United States Pat O'Connor  8     0
32Spain Paco Godia     RetRet90
33Argentina Alessandro de Tomaso9       0
34United States Bob Veith  9     0
35United Kingdom Horace Gould Ret RetDNSRetRet100
36Italy Luigi Piotti10DNQ    RetRet0
37United States Gene Hartley  10     0
38United Kingdom Bruce Halford     11RetRet0
39France André Simon DNQ     110
40United States Jack Turner  11     0
41Switzerland Ottorino Volonterio       110
42United States Johnny Thomson  12     0
43Germany Edgar Barth     12  0
44United States Bob Christie  13     0
45United Kingdom Brian Naylor     13  0
46United States Chuck Weyant  14     0
47Netherlands Carel Godin de Beaufort     14  0
48United States Tony Bettenhausen  15     0
49United Kingdom Tony Marsh     15  0
50United States Johnnie Parsons  16     0
51United States Don Freeland  17     0
52United States Jimmy Reece  18     0
53United States Don Edmunds  19     0
54United States Johnnie Tolan  20     0
55United States Al Herman  21     0
56United States Fred Agabashian  22     0
57United States Eddie Sachs  23     0
58United States Mike Magill  24     0
59United States Eddie Johnson  25     0
60United States Bill Cheesbourg  26     0
61United States Al Keller  27     0
62United States Jimmy Daywalt  28     0
63United States Ed Elisian  29     0
64United States Rodger Ward  30     0
65United States Troy Ruttman  31     0
66United States Eddie Russo  32     0
67United States Elmer George  33     0
68United Kingdom Ron Flockhart Ret Ret    0
69Italy Eugenio CastellottiRet       0
70United States Herbert MacKay-Fraser   Ret    0
71United Kingdom Jack Fairman    Ret   0
72United Kingdom Les Leston DNQ  Ret   0
73Germany Hans Herrmann DNQ   Ret  0
74Italy Umberto Maglioli     Ret  0
75Australia Paul England     Ret  0
76United Kingdom Dick Gibson     Ret  0

The constructor championship did not exist until 1958.

Buy F1 Tickets

Buy F1 tickets
at F1-Fansite.com
Current discounts are:

2017 F1 season
Book F1 Entrance Hungarian F1 GP Hungary »
Book F1 Entrance Belgian F1 GP Belgium »
Book F1 Entrance Singapore F1 GP Singapore »
Book F1 Entrance Malaysia F1 GP Malaysia »
Book F1 Entrance Japanese F1 GP Japan »
Book F1 Entrance Japanese F1 GP USA »
Book F1 Entrance Mexican F1 GP Mexico »
Book F1 Entrance Mexican F1 GP Brazil »
Book F1 Entrance Abu Dhabi F1 GP Abu Dhabi »
2018 F1 season
Book F1 Entrance Australia F1 GP Australia »
Book F1 Entrance Spain F1 GP Spain »
Book F1 Entrance Monaco F1 GP Monaco »

On this day…

echo adrotate_ad(3, true, 0, 0);

We make use of cookies to personalise ads, to make use of social media & to analyse our website traffic. We also share this information with our partners for use of social media, ads & analyses. These partners can combine our info with other info that you already shared with them or that they have gathered of you by using their services. By continuing to use this website, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.