Lotus F1 Team info & statistics

Lotus F1 Team wiki

Federico Gastaldi
 Principal: Federico Gastaldi
NameLotus F1
CountryUnited Kingdom United Kingdom
First Race2012 Australian Grand Prix
Last Race2015 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix
Best Qualifying2nd - (2 times)
First Win2012 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix
Last Win2013 Australian Grand Prix
First Podium2012 Bahrain Grand Prix
Last Podium2015 Belgian Grand Prix

Engines used by Lola: Renault (2012-2014),
Mercedes (2015)


Lotus E23 F1 car

Lotus F1 team stats

Drivers' Titles0
Constructors' Titles0
Fastest Laps5
One/two finishes0

Lotus F1 Merchandise »



Lotus F1 Team F1 drivers

Romain Grosjean 2013
8. Romain Grosjean
Total Races176
Race Starts174
Drivers' Titles0
Pole Positions0
Total Points389
Fastest Laps1
Total Laps8635

Romain Grosjean helmet 2013

Helmet of Romain Grosjean

13. Pastor Maldonado
Total Races96
Race Starts95
Drivers' Titles0
Pole Positions1
Total Points75
Fastest Laps0
Total Laps4547
Pastor Maldonado helmet 2013 Helmet of Pastor Maldonado  

Achievements Lotus F1 Team drivers

France Romain Grosjean7602810035961287
Finland Kimi Räikkönen3729415021754385
Venezuela Pastor Maldonado37000001637028
Finland Heikki Kovalainen20000012600
Belgium Jérôme d'Ambrosio1000005300



Lotus F1 Team F1 cars



Lotus F1 Team History

In 2010 the name Lotus returned from the ashes after it disappeared in 1995. but under very strained circumstances. Litespeed submitted an entry for the 2010 season under the name of Lotus F1 Team, creating controversy with Lotus owners. The Malaysian government backed the plans and businessman Tony Fernandes bought the rights for the name. They didn't score a single point that season.

Rivals Renault were pulling out of the sport and Group Lotus PLC did a deal to create Lotus Renault for the 2011 season. They faired little better and still failed to score a single point. This saw two ‘Lotus’ teams on the grid and only after support from the Chapman family did Lotus Renault become ‘Lotus F1’, supporting Group Lotus PLC and not Fernandes. The Malaysian’s team were renamed Caterham for the 2012 season.

Kimi Raikkonen wins 2012 Abu Dhabi F1 GP

Kimi Raikkonen wins 2012 Abu Dhabi F1 GP

The Lotus F1 team was far more successful in 2012 with Kimi Raikkonen winning in Abu Dhabi  and finishing third on the championship and 2013 saw a continue of that success, with Raikkonen winning in Australia.However, 2014 has been miserable as cash problems take hold again. The future is uncertain for one of the sport's great teams.

Lotus F1 Team Achievements


Lotus F1 Team Achievements

Lotus F1 Team Finish Positions

1st2 Times
2nd11 Times
3rd12 Times
4th2 Times
5th6 Times
6th7 Times
7th14 Times
8th9 Times
9th6 Times
10th6 Times
11th5 Times
12th8 Times
13th6 Times
14th7 Times
15th4 Times
16th2 Times
17th1 Time
18th2 Times
19th2 Times
Ret41 Times
DNS1 Time

Lotus F1 Team Championship Positions


Cheap Tickets

Get tickets cheaper at F1-Fansite.com. Available 2020 tickets & early booking discounts are:
Not Available

✅ Check out & order your F1 Tickets in our online shop »

F1-Fansite.com is powered by ProTrix