F1 Race Event: Eifel Grand Prix
Race Track: Nurburgring

Valtteri Bottas, Mercedes W11, 2020 Eifel Grand Prix, Saturday

Weather: dry  7.3-10.2°C
Tarmac: dry  13.0-17.1°C
Humidity : 72%
Wind : 1.5 m/s S
Pressure: 949.6 bar

The weather for the third practice for the first Eifel Formula 1 Grand Prix was a lot better than yesterday and the cars went out for the first time this session to check out the circuit in modern F1 cars.

The conditions were much improved with blue skies overhead although it is still was quite cold.

Lewis Hamilton right away did a test start at the end of the pit lane. Lance Stroll wasn't able to drive with the Racing Point car because is was feeling unwell. Nico Hulkenberg will replace the Canadian driver for the rest of the weekend.

A few drivers spun on the green track trying to get the quickest lap time. Sebastian Vettel, Nicholas Latifi both spun their car. George Russell also lost control lost control of the Williams in turn 14 and had to use the grass to get back to the track.

The quickest lap time of the last FP3 driven on the Nurburgring in 2013 was 1:29.517 min. Driven by Sebastian Vettel who then was driving the Red Bull RB9.

FP3 Times Table 2020 Eifel GP

Pos No Driver Team Lap Time 1st Gap Laps Tyres
1 77 Valtteri Bottas Mercedes 1:26.225 25 S (C4)
2 44 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 1:26.361 +0.136s 27 S (C4)
3 16 Charles Leclerc Ferrari 1:26.681 +0.456s 25 S (C4)
4 33 Max Verstappen Red Bull 1:26.896 +0.671s 24 S (C4)
5 5 Sebastian Vettel Ferrari 1:27.038 +0.813s 25 S (C4)
6 4 Lando Norris McLaren 1:27.167 +0.942s 29 S (C4)
7 11 Sergio Pérez Racing Point 1:27.245 +1.020s 25 S (C4)
8 3 Daniel Ricciardo Renault 1:27.392 +1.167s 23 S (C4)
9 23 Alexander Albon Red Bull 1:27.449 +1.224s 23 S (C4)
10 10 Pierre Gasly AlphaTauri 1:27.528 +1.303s 28 S (C4)
11 31 Esteban Ocon Renault 1:27.634 +1.409s 27 S (C4)
12 26 Daniil Kvyat AlphaTauri 1:27.795 +1.570s 26 S (C4)
13 55 Carlos Sainz Jr. McLaren 1:27.924 +1.699s 29 S (C4)
14 7 Kimi Räikkönen Alfa Romeo 1:27.956 +1.731s 25 S (C4)
15 8 Romain Grosjean Haas 1:28.115 +1.890s 27 S (C4)
16 20 Kevin Magnussen Haas 1:28.293 +2.068s 27 S (C4)
17 63 George Russell Williams 1:28.343 +2.118s 30 S (C4)
18 99 Antonio Giovinazzi Alfa Romeo 1:28.370 +2.145s 25 S (C4)
19 6 Nicholas Latifi Williams 1:28.941 +2.716s 26 S (C4)
20 18 Lance Stroll Racing Point no time - 0


Check out more items on this website about:

What's your F1 fan opinion?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please follow our commenting guidelines.