Qualifying results 2018 Spanish F1 Grand Prix

Top 3 qualifyers Spain 2018: 1. Hamilton, 2. Bottas, 3. Vettel

Event: Spanish Grand Prix
Track: Catalunya Circuit

Weather:  Overcast,  18.9ºC
Tarmac: Dry, 26.5ºC
Wind speed : 10.8 km/h
Humidity: 75.5%

Lewis Hamilton won his 74th pole position today in Spain. He will start from 1st place for tomorrow's 2018 Spanish Grand Prix. It was the 90th pole for Mercedes and the 3rd pole in Spain for Hamilton.

2018 Spanish Grand Prix started off without Brandon Hartley in the Toro Rosso. The crash damage from FP3 on the STR13 was to severe to fix and drive the qualifying session.

Humidity is high and dark clouds were hanging around the circuit which could mean some rain could fall during the session.

All cars in Q1 were fitted with the fastest super soft tyres to get in their fastest lap. Not even the top team drivers dared to choose a slower tyre like they normally do. Only Fernando Alonso clocked his quickets lap time on the white medium tyre.

NIco Hulkenberg didn't make it to Q2 because of a gearbox problem on his Renault. He did got out for a last lap, but was pushed out again by Esteban Ocon and Stoffel Vandoorne.

Lance Stroll ended up in the gravel pit n turn 12 when he gone wide and lost control of the Williams FW41.

Q2 was driven without any incidents. Both Force India's didn't make it to Q3. Fernando Alonso made it to Q3 for the first time this season. His McLaren team mate Stoffel Vandoorne didn't make it.

See an overview of all 2018 F1  teams with pictures and all statistics.

Qualifying results 2018 Spanish GP

144Lewis HamiltonMercedes1:17.6331:17.1661:16.17317
277Valtteri BottasMercedes1:17.6741:17.1111:16.21314
35Sebastian VettelFerrari1:17.0311:16.8021:16.30516
47Kimi RäikkönenFerrari1:17.4831:17.0711:16.61215
533Max VerstappenRed Bull1:17.4111:17.2661:16.81615
63Daniel RicciardoRed Bull1:17.6231:17.6381:16.81819
720Kevin MagnussenHaas1:18.1691:17.6181:17.67627
814Fernando AlonsoMcLaren1:18.2761:18.1001:17.72121
955Carlos SainzRenault1:18.4801:17.8031:17.79019
108Romain GrosjeanHaas1:18.3051:17.6991:17.83526
112Stoffel VandoorneMcLaren1:18.8851:18.32318
1210Pierre GaslyToro Rosso1:18.5501:18.46316
1331Esteban OconForce India1:18.8131:18.69618
1416Charles LeclercSauber1:18.6611:18.91015
1511Sergio PérezForce India1:18.7401:19.09818
1627Nico HülkenbergRenault1:18.923no time6
179Marcus EricssonSauber1:19.4939
1835Sergey SirotkinWilliams1:19.69510
1918Lance StrollWilliams1:20.2259
2028Brendon HartleyToro Rossono time2

✅ Check out more posts with related topics:

What's your F1 fan opinion?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please follow our commenting guidelines.