Force India F1 Team information & statistics

Force India

Vijay MallyaPrincipal: Vijay Mallya
Force India F1 statistics:

Races 185
Drivers' Titles 0
Constructors' Titles 0
Victories 0
Poles 1
Podiums 5
Points 925
Fastest Laps 5
Laps 19197
One/two finishes 0

Force India Merchandise »
Sergio Perez Merchandise »



Force India F1 drivers

27. Sergio Pérez

Races 130
Race Starts 128
Drivers' Titles 0
Victories 0
Poles 0
Podiums 7
Points 434
Fastest Laps 4
Laps 7043

Helmet of Sergio Pérez


11. Esteban Ocon

Races 23
Drivers' Titles 0
Victories 0
Poles 0
Podiums 0
Points 56
Fastest Laps 0
Laps 1337

Helmet of Esteban Ocon

Achievements Force India F1 drivers

Driver Races 1st 2nd 3rd Podiums Poles Laps Fastest Points
Germany Adrian Sutil 92 0 0 0 0 0 4415 1 124
Germany Nico Hülkenberg 79 0 0 0 0 0 4057 2 289
Mexico Sergio Pérez 72 0 0 4 4 0 4095 2 306
United Kingdom Paul di Resta 58 0 0 0 0 0 3272 0 121
Italy Giancarlo Fisichella 30 0 1 0 1 1 1435 0 8
Italy Vitantonio Liuzzi 24 0 0 0 0 0 1094 0 21
France Esteban Ocon 14 0 0 0 0 0 829 0 56



Force India F1 cars


Force India F1 Team Key Members



Force India History

Vijay Mallya’s team are much improved since their debut in 2008, and they have become one of the most popular teams on the grid.

Giancarlo Fisichella leading after Force India's first and only pole position in Belgium (2009)

Giancarlo Fisichella leading after Force India's first and only pole position in Belgium (2009)

So far their progress has been gradual, but they will be one of the teams to watch when the new rules and regulations come in for 2014 and beyond.

The team has a complicated history, as it went through several different guises from Jordan to Spyker to Midland before finally settling on Force India in 2008.

Scepticism, and recent history, led many to believe that they wouldn't last long, but then people really took notice in 2009 Belgium.

Despite being the slowest car on the grid throughout the season, the conditions in Spa suited the team, and Giancarlo Fisichella remarkably landed the team’s first ever pole position.

Paul di Resta on back straight with his Force India VJM05.

Paul di Resta on back straight with his Force India VJM05.

The experienced Italian driver managed to finish second and take the team’s first podium as he finished behind Kimi Raikkonen in the Ferrari, in the race.

From there, the team have become consistent point scorers and have put faith in young drivers. Scotland’s Paul di Resta was widely tipped to become a future world champion, while Nico Hulkenberg has also driven for the team.

Nico Hulkenberg was brought back in 2014, along with Sergio Perez in what is one of the midfield's best driver partnerships.

Strong links with both Ferrari and Mercedes stand the team in good stead for young drivers in the future, but whether they can break out and become a leading team over the next few years, only time will tell.

2016 was the most successful F1 season ever for Force India. The team started from the 10th place since 2008 and kept rising up to 4th place in the constructors championship and 2 podiums. A result that McLaren only can dream of these days.

The 2017 F1 season could even be better for the Silverstone based team. With the talents of young driver Esteban Ocon, the talent and experience of Sergio Perez en the outstanding Mercedes power-unit could make it a very good season for Force India.



Force India F1 Achievements

Force India Finishing Positions

2nd1 Time
3rd4 Times
4th7 Times
5th16 Times
6th23 Times
7th36 Times
8th30 Times
9th32 Times
10th29 Times
11th25 Times
12th22 Times
13th18 Times
14th14 Times
15th14 Times
16th10 Times
17th9 Times
18th5 Times
19th4 Times
20th2 Times
22nd1 Time
Ret67 Times
DNS1 Time

Force India F1 Championship Positions



Latest Force India News

Auer future unchanged after Force India decisions

Sep.20 - Lucas Auer says Force India deciding to keep the same drivers for 2018 doesn't affect his own motor racing future. Earlier, the Austrian - whose uncle is the F1 legend..

September 20, 2017 with 0 Comments.

Force India to be 'Force Racing' in 2018

Sep.16 - Force India looks set to be known as 'Force Racing' from 2018. Earlier, as embattled owner Vijay Mallya considered dropping 'India' from the official name in a move to..

September 16, 2017 with 0 Comments.

Perez 'about to sign 2018 contract'

Sep.15 - While new deals for Valtteri Bottas and Carlos Sainz are getting the headlines in Singapore, three other F1 drivers are also featuring prominently on the 2018 driver..

September 15, 2017 with 0 Comments.

Force India wants to keep Ocon and Perez

Sep.7 - Force India wants to keep both of its current drivers for 2018. Recently, Sergio Perez and Esteban Ocon have been at loggerheads on and off the track, but deputy boss Bob..

September 7, 2017 with 0 Comments.

Force India in talks with Perez sponsors

Sep.5 - Force India looks set to keep Sergio Perez on board for 2018. Despite his on and off-track clashes with teammate Esteban Ocon, the Mexican driver had said recently he..

September 5, 2017 with 0 Comments.

Read all Force India News »

Force India F1 Gear

Force India Cap Force India Cap
2017 Force India Shirt Force India shirt

We make use of cookies to personalise ads, to make use of social media & to analyse our website traffic. We also share this information with our partners for use of social media, ads & analyses. These partners can combine our info with other info that you already shared with them or that they have gathered of you by using their services. By continuing to use this website, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.