2012 F1 Championship Results

2012 F1 World Championship
RaceDateWinning DriverTeamLapsTime
Australian Grand Prix result18 MarchUnited Kingdom Jenson Button
United Kingdom McLaren5801:34:09.565
Malaysian Grand Prix result25 MarchSpain Fernando Alonso
Italy Ferrari5602:44:51.812
Chinese Grand Prix result15 AprilGermany Nico Rosberg
Germany Mercedes5601:36:26.929
Bahrain Grand Prix result22 AprilGermany Sebastian Vettel
Austria Red Bull5701:35:10.990
Spanish Grand Prix result13 MayVenezuela Pastor Maldonado
United Kingdom Williams6601:39:09.145
Monaco Grand Prix result27 MayAustralia Mark Webber
Austria Red Bull7801:46:06.557
Canadian Grand Prix result10 JuneUnited Kingdom Lewis Hamilton
United Kingdom McLaren7001:32:29.586
European Grand Prix result24 JuneSpain Fernando Alonso
Italy Ferrari5701:44:16.649
British Grand Prix result8 JulyAustralia Mark Webber
Austria Red Bull5201:25:11.288
German Grand Prix result22 JulySpain Fernando Alonso
Italy Ferrari6701:31:05.862
Hungarian Grand Prix result29 JulyUnited Kingdom Lewis Hamilton
United Kingdom McLaren6901:41:05.503
Belgian Grand Prix result2 SeptemberUnited Kingdom Jenson Button
United Kingdom McLaren4401:29:08.530
Italian Grand Prix result9 SeptemberUnited Kingdom Lewis Hamilton
United Kingdom McLaren5301:19:41.221
Singapore Grand Prix result23 SeptemberGermany Sebastian Vettel
Austria Red Bull5902:00:26.144
Japanese Grand Prix result7 OctoberGermany Sebastian Vettel
Austria Red Bull5301:28:56.242
Korean Grand Prix result14 OctoberGermany Sebastian Vettel
Austria Red Bull5501:36:28.651
Indian Grand Prix result28 OctoberGermany Sebastian Vettel
Austria Red Bull6001:31:10.744
Abu Dhabi Grand Prix result4 NovemberFinland Kimi Räikkönen
United Kingdom Lotus F15501:45:58.667
United States Grand Prix result18 NovemberUnited Kingdom Lewis Hamilton
United Kingdom McLaren5601:35:55.269
Brazilian Grand Prix result25 NovemberUnited Kingdom Jenson Button
United Kingdom McLaren7101:45:22.656

2012 F1 Drivers Championship Table

1Germany Sebastian Vettel21151644Ret3542Ret1111326281
2Spain Fernando Alonso51972351215Ret33Ret32232278
3Finland Kimi Räikkönen7514239825323566571610202
4United Kingdom Lewis Hamilton3338851198Ret1Ret1Ret5104Ret120190
5United Kingdom Jenson Button11421891616810261Ret24Ret5451188
6Australia Mark Webber4444111741886Ret11923RetRet4179
7Brazil Felipe MassaRet1513915610164129548246743122
8France Romain GrosjeanRetRet634Ret2Ret6183Ret 71979Ret7Ret96
9Germany Nico Rosberg12131572661510101175RetRet11Ret131593
10Mexico Sergio Pérez821111Ret1139Ret614Ret210Ret11Ret1511Ret66
11Germany Nico HülkenbergRet91512108125129114Ret14768Ret8563
12Japan Kamui Kobayashi6Ret10135Ret9Ret11418139133Ret14614960
13Germany Michael SchumacherRet10Ret10RetRetRet377Ret76Ret1113Ret1116749
14United Kingdom Paul di Resta107126147117Ret111210841212129151946
15Venezuela Pastor Maldonado13198Ret1Ret1312161513Ret11Ret8141659Ret45
16Brazil Bruno Senna166722Ret1017109177121018141510810Ret31
17France Jean-Eric Vergne1181614121215Ret1414168RetRet1381512Ret816
18Australia Daniel Ricciardo912171513Ret141113131591291091310121310
19Russian Federation Vitaly PetrovRet16181617Ret1913DNS16191415191716171617110
20Germany Timo Glock141719191814RetDNS1822211517121618201419160
21France Charles Pic152020RetRetRet2015192020161616Ret1919Ret20120
22Finland Heikki KovalainenRet182317161318141719171714151517181318140
23Belgium Jérôme d'Ambrosio            13       0
24India Narain KarthikeyanDNQ222221Ret15Ret182123RetRet19RetRet2021Ret22180
25Spain Pedro de la RosaDNQ21212019RetRet1720212218181718RetRet1721170

Distribution of points: 1st =:25, 2nd = 18, 3rd =15, 4th = 12, 5th = 10, 6th = 8, 7th = 6, 8th = 4, 9th = 2, 10th = 1 point
DNQ = Did Not Qualify, DNS = Did Not Start, Ret = Retired, DSQ = Disqualified, NC = Not Classified

2012 F1 Drivers Statistics Table

Germany Sebastian Vettel205321061162656281
United Kingdom Lewis Hamilton20403771045114190
Spain Fernando Alonso203551321095066278
United Kingdom Jenson Button20330611106261188
Australia Mark Webber2021142108010179
Finland Kimi Räikkönen2013370119120202
Germany Nico Rosberg2011021103624893
Venezuela Pastor Maldonado201001193903745
Brazil Felipe Massa2001120117800122
Mexico Sergio Pérez20021309311766
Germany Nico Hülkenberg200000010751063
Japan Kamui Kobayashi200011010431060
Germany Michael Schumacher20001109231049
United Kingdom Paul di Resta200000011380146
Brazil Bruno Senna200000010541031
France Jean-Eric Vergne200000010480016
Australia Daniel Ricciardo200000011750010
Finland Heikki Kovalainen20000001018000
France Charles Pic20000001059000
France Romain Grosjean19012308031096
India Narain Karthikeyan1900000868000
Germany Timo Glock19000001098000
Russian Federation Vitaly Petrov19000001040000
Spain Pedro de la Rosa1900000928000
Belgium Jérôme d'Ambrosio10000053000

2012 F1 Constructors Championship Table

1Austria Red Bull121151644Ret3542Ret1111326460
2Italy Ferrari551972351215Ret33Ret32232400
3United Kingdom McLaren311421891616810261Ret24Ret5451378
4United Kingdom Lotus F197514239825323566571610303
5Germany Mercedes7Ret10Ret10RetRetRet377Ret76Ret1113Ret11167142
6Switzerland Sauber146Ret10135Ret9Ret11418139133Ret146149126
7India Force India11107126147117Ret1112108412121291519109
8United Kingdom Williams1813198Ret1Ret1312161513Ret11Ret8141659Ret76
9Italy Toro Rosso16912171513Ret141113131591291091310121322
10United Kingdom Caterham20Ret182317161318141719171714151517181318140
11United Kingdom Manor24141719191814RetDNS1822211517121618201419160
12Spain HRT22DNQ21212019RetRet1720212218181718RetRet1721170

Distribution of points: 1st =:25, 2nd = 18, 3rd =15, 4th = 12, 5th = 10, 6th = 8, 7th = 6, 8th = 4, 9th = 2, 10th = 1 point
DNQ = Did Not Qualify, DNS = Did Not Start, Ret = Retired, DSQ = Disqualified, NC = Not Classified

Buy F1 Tickets

Buy F1 tickets
at F1-Fansite.com
Current discounts are:

2017 F1 season
Book F1 Entrance Hungarian F1 GP Hungary »
Book F1 Entrance Belgian F1 GP Belgium »
Book F1 Entrance Singapore F1 GP Singapore »
Book F1 Entrance Malaysia F1 GP Malaysia »
Book F1 Entrance Japanese F1 GP Japan »
Book F1 Entrance Japanese F1 GP USA »
Book F1 Entrance Mexican F1 GP Mexico »
Book F1 Entrance Mexican F1 GP Brazil »
Book F1 Entrance Abu Dhabi F1 GP Abu Dhabi »
2018 F1 season
Book F1 Entrance Australia F1 GP Australia »
Book F1 Entrance Spain F1 GP Spain »
Book F1 Entrance Monaco F1 GP Monaco »
echo adrotate_ad(3, true, 0, 0);

We make use of cookies to personalise ads, to make use of social media & to analyse our website traffic. We also share this information with our partners for use of social media, ads & analyses. These partners can combine our info with other info that you already shared with them or that they have gathered of you by using their services. By continuing to use this website, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.