F1 Results

Lap times 1st practice 2013 Brazilian F1 Grand Prix

Felipe Massa and his special Ferrari helmet

Felipe Massa and his special Ferrari helmet

In the final first practice session of the 2013 F1 season we saw a special helmet for Felipe Massa who is leaving Ferrari after 8 seasons. We also saw Mark Webber starting his last final practice of his F1 career.

All cars started on full wet Pirelli F1 tyres, but switched after a couple of laps to the quicker intermediate tyres. The whole session was wet and Red Bull was testing the protorype Pirelli F1 tyres for next season.

A lot of drivers go wide in corners because of the wet circumstances and did some off-road driving. Even Sebastian Vettel left the track once.

Daniil Kvyat was driving Daniel Ricciardo's Toro Rosso STR8 car and James Calado drove in Paul di Resta's Force India VJM06. Daniil Kvyat did a great job by driving the 8th fastest lap time.

The fastest drivers where the Mercedes drivers Hamilton and Rosberg. They had set fastest lap times half way the session and only drove 13 laps.

Race: Brazilian Grand Prix
Circuit: Interlagos Circuit

Highest top speed: 301 km/h
Jenson Button, McLaren MP4-28

Weather: wet
Track temperature: 23°C
Air temperature: 20°C
Wind Speed: 1.3 mps
Wind direction: South-West
Air Pressure: 923.5 mBar
Humidity: 75%

Quickest lap times 1st practice 2013 Brazilian F1 Grand Prix

PosNoDriverTeamLap Time1st GapLaps
19Nico RosbergMercedes1:24,78114
210Lewis HamiltonMercedes1:25,2300,44913
31Sebastian VettelRed Bull1:25,3870,60617
45Jenson ButtonMcLaren1:25,3910,61025
53Fernando AlonsoFerrari1:25,5930,81213
62Mark WebberRed Bull1:25,7971,01617
76Sergio PérezMcLaren1:25,9461,16515
819Daniil KvyatToro Rosso1:26,0641,28317
97Heikki KovalainenLotus F11:26,1331,35231
1011Nico HülkenbergSauber1:26,2321,45117
114Felipe MassaFerrari1:26,2481,46715
1212Esteban GutierrezSauber1:26,3261,54528
138Romain GrosjeanLotus F11:26,5701,78928
1418Jean-Eric VergneToro Rosso1:26,5931,81222
1515Adrian SutilForce India1:27,1152,33425
1617Valtteri BottasWilliams1:27,2692,48823
1716Pastor MaldonadoWilliams1:27,3582,57723
1814James CaladoForce India1:27,4362,6559
1921Giedo van der GardeCaterham1:28,1073,32618
2020Charles PicCaterham1:28,1993,41817
2122Jules BianchiManor1:30,0045,22324
2223Rodolfo GonzalezManor1:32,6467,86519

Book discounted tickets and reservate your hotel room in our F1 Tickets Shop.

Please share this article & subscribe to our FREE weekly F1 Newsletter


Latest F1 Results posts:

See older posts in our F1 Archive »

Stay Updated by F1-Fansite!

Early Booking Discounts on F1 Tickets

Buy F1 tickets cheaper at F1-Fansite.com
2017 Formula 1 Season Early Booking Discounts are:
F1 Grand Prix

Book entrance Chinese F1 GP China '17AvailableBook Now
Book entrance Spanish F1 GP Spain '17AvailableBook Now
Book entrance Monaco F1 GP Monaco '17AvailableBook Now
Book entrance Canadian F1 GP Canada '17AvailableBook Now
Book entrance Austrian F1 GP Austria '17AvailableBook Now
Book entrance British F1 GP UK '17AvailableBook Now
Book entrance Belgian F1 GP Belgium '17AvailableBook Now
Book entrance Italian F1 GP Italy '17AvailableBook Now
Book entrance Belgian F1 GP Singapore '1717% discountBook Now
Book entrance Malaysian F1 GP Malaysia '17AvailableBook Now
Book Japanese F1 GP Japan '17AvailableBook Now
Book entrance Italian F1 GP Mexico '17AvailableBook Now


Who will win the 2017 Australian GP?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
F1 Polls